Mac Miller’s First Posthumous Album ‘Circles’ Is Finally Here

Mac Miller‘s first posthumous album, Circles, is finally available to stream.

The 12-track album dropped earlier today, January 17, alongside a new video for the song “Hand Me Down.” Find both below.
Last week, Miller’s family took to social media to announce the project, which was originally intended to be a companion album to Miller’s 2018 LP, Swimming. Instead, it became the final release during the artist’s lifetime as he passed away just one month later on September 7.
The Instagram post from Miller’s family revealed that he was working on Circles at the time of his passing. Following the Pittsburgh-born musician’s death, producer Jon Brion committed himself to finishing the album based on his time and conversations with Miller.
Mac Miller ‘Circles’ album stream
Released today, January 17, Circles is now available to stream on all major platforms. Stream Mac Miller’s posthumous album below and keep scrolling for more information on streaming events and music videos.
Listening Sessions & Exhibitions
Yesterday, January 16. Australian fans had the opportunity to listen to Circles a day ahead of the official album release, via a listening session in Sydney. In order to gain access, Mac Miller fans had to apply via a Warner Bros. form, and describe what the late musician’s music meant to them.
Three pop up exhibitions celebrating Miller’s music are also planned for Los Angeles, New York City, and Pittsburgh. The exhibitions will feature immersive, front-to-back listenings of Circles, as well as a multimedia fan art exhibition and exclusive new Circles merch offerings.
Listenings will be conducted on a first-come, first-serve basis. Entry is free and all net proceeds from pop-up merch sales will go to The Mac Miller Fund. All locations will be open to the public from 12 PM – 9 PM local time on January 17 and 18. LA will have an additional invite-only, soft-opening and VIP event on January 16 from 6 PM – 10 PM. The locations can be found below:
700 N. Fairfax Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90046
91 Allen St
New York, NY 10002
424 Suismon St
Pittsburgh, PA 15212 (Gallery)
900 Middle St
Pittsburgh, PA 15212 (Listening Room)
Mac Miller ‘Circles’ Tracklist
Circles features many of the hallmarks for which Swimming was critically-acclaimed upon its release, such as Miller further realizing his singing voice in addition to rapping, live instrumentation, and earnest, confessional lyrics. In its songs, listeners can expect to hear influences as diverse as the T-Rex guitar tone of “Surf” and the Plastic Ono Band-era John Lennon feel of its production to the inspired cover of Arthur Lee’s 1972 single “Everybody’s Gotta Live.”
The full tracklist can be found below and the official cover art can be seen at the top of this article.
1. Circles
2. Complicated
3. Blue World
4. Good News
5. I Can See
6. Everybody
7. Woods
8. Hand Me Downs
9. That’s on Me
10. Hands
11. Surf
12. Once a Day
Mac Miller “Hand Me Downs” and “Good News” videos
Ahead of the album’s release, Mac Miller’s family released the track “Good News,” alongside the corresponding video. The piece is a poignant six-minute, abstract exploration of iconic themes and images through Miller’s career, directed by Eric Tilford and Anthony Gaddis.
When the album dropped, a new video arrived along with it. Watch “Hand Me Down” below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Ordinary
The Intern Merch   K-Fashion Trend  
The Ordinary
id_IDIndonesian en_USEnglish
%d bloggers like this:

Follow on Instagram